The World Federation One Stop Fiqh

3. Prayer (Ṣalāh)

There are five obligatory daily prayers: (1) midday (ẓuhr) and (2) after- noon (ʿaṣr) prayers – each of these consists of four units (rakʿahs); (3) after sunset (maghrib), which is three rakʿahs; (4) evening (ʿishāʾ), which is four rakʿahs; and (5) morning (ṣubḥ), which is two rakʿahs.

+ Read more
  • Ruling 716

    While travelling, one must perform the four rakʿah prayers as two rakʿahs in accordance with the conditions that will be mentioned later.

    + Read more